A Bold New Future For Music, Arts And Poetry

New Music Player - Blind Foley - Leith Mindstate EP

About Renegade Screw

Renegade Screw is a dynamic young organisation promoting unique explorations into the interconnected worlds of music, arts and poetry. The site features works by a variety of artists based in Luxembourg and Edinburgh.

Bending rules and questioning the format, our artists explore their visions and present them in unique ways.

Read More About The Artists Here

Friday, January 1, 2010

Screw Session Vol1 (mixed by Phat Koknoz)

First in the series of the Screw Session mixes. This goes from the mellow sounds of Breakage through to a couple of the years best wobblers near the end. A mixture of old and new tracks, but mainly newly released stuff by a variety of different artists. Phat Koknoz also throws in a couple of unreleased tracks of his own to mellow the mood further. Watch out for vol2 involving only unsigned artists - coming soon. Full Tracklist below.

Torrent Download (needs utorrent or similar)

Screw Session Vol1 (mixed by Phat Koknoz) by Renegade Screw


1. Noam Chomsky Speech / Breakage - Rain at 0.01
2. Rhythm & Sound - King Version at 2.40
3. Burial - Fostercare at 5.06
4. Phat Koknoz - Distance / Noam Chomsky Speech at 6.02
5. Pangaea - You & ! at 9.45
6. Mount Kimbie - Sketch On Glass at 11.46
7. Lee Perry - Yellow Tongue Version (Kode 9 remix) at 16.01
8. F - Night Dive at 18.16
9. Four Tet - Love Cry (Joy Orbison Remix) at 20.32
10. Phat Koknoz - Long Walk / Dark Night at 21.57
11. Giant - Drumstick at 24.13
12. Excision / Datsik - Swagga at 26.55
13. Indigo / Synkro - Alabama 28.47
14. 16 Bit - Jump at 31.48
15. Loefah - Beat Them at 33.15

No comments:

Post a Comment